A Special Anniversary

Today is a very special day.  The 20th anniversary of the purchase of my first car – damn I’m old.

I don't know where you are today, old friend, but I remember our adventures together. Via con Dios, amigo.

A lot has changed in those twenty years.  Used to be, I’d fill up the tank for less than 10 bucks and just burn it off driving aimlessly around, the suspension straining under the load of 5 unruly teenagers.  It was fun.  Now, a fillup costs 40 bucks or more and the bulk of my travel is commuting.  That’s a chore I leave to a train conductor – because one thing hasn’t changed.  I still want driving to be fun.

4 responses to “A Special Anniversary”

  1. Lee Leighton says :

    Hi from Lee in Portland, Oregon. We are selling my wife’s one-owner 1990 Prizm STD with just over 120,000 miles on it. Light blue with light blue cloth interior in excellent condition. Five-speed manual. Please reply to leeleighton@comcast.net or cal me at 503-515-5890 if you are interested, or if you have suggestions for how to find a buyer that will appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

